MY EYES CLOSED

moonlight_charade-t2

Yes, I have seen more than enough

If Mama Esi

“Beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder”

Yes, I know

Nevertheless I am not moved

To succumb to simple beauties

Which inwards have acclaimed isolation and rejection

If rotten be a word, it is

If I fight for what fades as blinking my eyes does

Then I sleep like no others business

Of course yes

My eyes closed

To avoid temptations

Which only I know myself

Yes, I know

Efo Kodzo

“Not all glitters is gold”

So I will close my eyes

Yes, not to even look

No! Watch or rethink about whatsoever

Why? My eyes are closed

Have your say

