WALKING BACK AND FORTH

dvsl

Those loyal have been
Since the cutting of the sods
Which was done back some years ago
When I was yet to open my eyes
To see the realities of life
Which has dawn many to succumb to fate?
Which know neither the weak nor the strong?
As my friend Ecclesiastes would remind me in his 9th Chapter
In the days where might and power could reign
Years after years dominating humanity
Which I am yet part of
Walking back and forth
But still trending on old timers
Which my heart has established long ago
Until now, my hope trails determination forever more.

Have your say

